Click for more Stock Information

SAIC to Acquire Engility

Category:

From:
Monday, September 10, 2018 8:00 am EDT (7:00 am CDT, 6:00 am MDT, 5:00 am PDT)
To:
Monday, September 10, 2018 9:00 am EDT (8:00 am CDT, 7:00 am MDT, 6:00 am PDT)
Duration: 1 Hour

Description:

Reston, Va. and Chantilly, Va. – {September 10, 2018} Science Applications International Corp. (NYSE: SAIC) and Engility (NYSE: EGL) today announced that they have entered into a definitive agreement under which SAIC will acquire Engility in an all-stock transaction valued at $2.5 billion ($2.25 billion net of the present value of tax assets), creating the second largest independent technology integrator in government services with $6.5 billion of pro-forma last 12 months’ revenue.